You knew it was coming, and here it is: Adele’s first new song in three years, “Hello,” has arrived just days after being teased during British X Factor. As promised, it comes complete with a video directed by Xavier Dolan and co-starring Tristan Wilds (yes, from The Wire). It’s the first music video filmed using IMAX cameras. Adele is seen throughout retracing the key memories of her failed relationship through a sepia lens.

It’s the first single off her long-awaited third album, 25, which Adele will officially launch on November 20.

“Hello” begins as a soft piano song and quickly transforms into a ballad of epic scale thanks to Adele’s signature, gut-wrenching vocals.

Adele described the album as make-up record in a recent Instagram post: “My last record was a break-up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make-up record. I’m making up with myself. Making up for lost time. Making up for everything I ever did and never did.”

During a recent interview on Carson Daily she described that it took her some time to launch this album because after her second record-hitting album she believed it would be impossible to top-it off, but she realized that it would be impossible, but she still had to create something new.

Check out the full track listing below:

01. Hello
02. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
03. I Miss You
04. When We Were Young
05. Remedy
06. Water Under The Bridge
07. River Lea
08. Love In The Dark
09. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion


No one has said anything yet.

Leave a Comment

© Copyright All Rights Reserved.